And we’re off!

1 Feb

2013 is off to a great start for La Touche Players. We were overwhelmed with the interest and talent in our recent auditions. Director Barry O’Kelly had a tough job to do to decide his cast from about 60 people. Thanks to all who came along to read for a part. 

We have our cast and rehearsals have started. Meanwhile, if you’d like to help out backstage (tasks include set deisgn, sourcing props and costumes, lighting and sound, as well as publicity and promotion) our first production meeting for the play takes place on Saturday 16th February at 11am in the Teacher’s Club. If you want to get involved, please email latouchesecretary ‘at’ and we will add you to the crew mailing list. Thanks!

Cast for ‘The Three Sisters’, running April 9th – 20th 2013 in T@36 at The Teacher’s Club, Parnell Square

Olga – Maria Fitzgerald

Masha – Reidin O’Connor

Irina – Eimear Morris

Andrei – Neil McCourt

Natasha – Laura Freyne

Kulygin – Brian Comaskey

Vershinin – Brian Murray

Tuzenbach – Enda Connaughton

Solyony – Billy Mulligan

Chebutykin – Mark Coney

Fedotik – Richie O’Neill

Ferapont – Martin O’Connor

Anfisa – Emilie Peat

Rode – Trevor Stanley

As a postscript, forget about the IFTAs and the Oscars, awards season starts with La Touche! The annual La Touche awards were presented at our AGM on Monday this week (28th February). Image

The well deserved winners for 2012 were :

Noel McCarthy – Best Director, “The Drowning Room”

Alison Mills – Best Actress, “The Hostage”

Billy Mulligan – Best Actor, “The Drowning Room”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: